The Orion

Travel Ban applied to Chico State employees

The State of California creates new law. Photo credit: Sean Martens

Natalie Hanson

August 29, 2017

Four states were added to the list of states banned for travel under California state law.Due to a prohibition in California's Assembly Bill 1887, a list of states exists which bans travel, for employees of the state. Four new states have been added.The current list includes: Alabama, Kansas, Kentucky,...

Chico State's independent student newspaper
CA law