The Orion

Associated Students election results

Graphic by Katie Durham

Graphic by Katie Durham

George Johnston

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On Tuesday, April 12, Chico State students voted online in the Associated Students government election. This morning voting ended and the results of the election were counted. Here are the election results for the 2016-2017 academic year:


Michael Pratt – 2,866

Executive Vice President 
Vu Nguyen – 1,844
Mikey Kennedy – 1,645

Vice President of Business and Finance
Brett Rahtz – 2,120
Kyle Prager – 1,331

Vice President of Facilities and Services 
Andrew Roberts – 2,957

Director of Legislative Affairs
Bro Dumas – 2,942

Director of University Affairs
Tammi Fleet – 1,892
Justin Peterson – 1,418

Commissioner of Community Affairs
Zachary Scott – 46

Commissioner of Diversity Affairs
Dylan Gray – 3,100

Commissioner of Student Organizations and Programs
Alisha Sharma – 2,497
Zachary Schemel – 765

Commissioner of Sustainability Affairs
Jake Jacobs – 2,977



College of Agriculture

Karla Camacho – 2,830

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences 

Michelle Nguyen (write-in) – 97

College of Business
Valerie Olivares – 2,777

College of Communication and Education
Daniel Human – 2,735

College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management 

Lewis Lomugdang – 2,359
Thomas Staaden – 436

College of Humanities and Fine Arts
Kelsey Balli – 3

College of Natural Sciences
Victoria (Tori) Mathews – 2,909


Ballot Advisory Measure
Should the Assoicated Students halt its sale of single-use bottled water at Chico as soon as contractually possible?

Yes – 2,896
No – 1,212


George Johnston can be reached at [email protected] or @gjohnston786 on Twitter.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


2 Responses to “Associated Students election results”

  1. Rich on April 13th, 2016 2:37 pm

    Like that vote on the bottled water. I worked at a community college at a student union, those bottled waters just sold like crazy – must have sold 300 day in a four hour shift. The bottles all ended up in the trash, it seemed so wasteful to me. Why not bring water from home in your own container? Or just use the drinking fountain. I was also appalled at the profiteering of the student union, they marked up the bottled water like 300% – they were gouging students on the water! I thought that was shameful.

  2. Marcella on April 13th, 2016 4:49 pm

    I really wanted Justin to win…that’s too bad he seemed like a terrific choice

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • Associated Students election results


    Bottoms Up Espresso combines bikinis and coffee

  • Associated Students election results


    FutureFest: Help plan Chico State’s future

  • Associated Students election results


    Career fair brings companies like Intel, Pepsi Co. and Yelp

  • Associated Students election results


    Student leaders speak out against executive pay raises

  • Associated Students election results


    New mental health training for Chico State faculty aids student wellness

  • Associated Students election results


    Police Chiefs talk campus safety

  • Associated Students election results


    Taste of Chico welcomes all foodies

  • Associated Students election results


    Ghee connects local vendor to Chico community

  • Associated Students election results

    Breaking News

    Scott Huber hosts Conversations about Cannabis

  • Associated Students election results

    Breaking News

    Getting trashed on a Saturday morning

The student news site of California State University, Chico
Associated Students election results